You are here

Past Events


Event Date Title
Thu, 02/10/2011 Michael McCann: “Criminalizing Big Tobacco: Legal Mobilization and the Politics of Responsibility in the U.S."
Tue, 02/08/2011 Events of Interest to CLSC Affiliates: Prof. Catherine Fisk, "The Labor of Creation and the Law of the Workplace: Attribution of Collaborative Authorship"
Thu, 01/27/2011 The Jurisdiction, Power, and the Frontiers of Empty Space Reading Group Meeting
Thu, 01/27/2011 The Transnational Family Reading Group will be screening: El Muro, a film by Greg Rainoff
Fri, 12/17/2010 Events of Interest to CLSC Affiliates: Simon Leung's POE
Fri, 12/03/2010 Co-sponsored Event: Bonnie Honig, “Antigone vs. Oedipus? Catastrophe and Classicization from Antigone’s Claim to Germany in Autumn”
Mon, 11/22/2010 Off the Record: Reading Life and Law from Soviet Era Police Files
Wed, 11/17/2010 Events of Interest to CLSC Affiliates: Early Cultures Reading Group Fall Quarter Lunch
Mon, 11/01/2010 Center Meeting
Thu, 10/28/2010 Eve Darian-Smith: “Religion, Race, Rights: Landmarks in the History of Modern Anglo-American Law”
Thu, 10/21/2010 Events of Interest to CLSC Affiliates: Barbara Yngvesson: “National Resources, Ambiguous Belongings: Transnational Adoption in the 21st Century”
Mon, 10/18/2010 CLSC Graduate Student Meet-and-Greet
Wed, 10/13/2010 “The Transnational Family” Reading Group Meeting
Tue, 05/18/2010 Speaking One’s Mind: The Critical University
Thu, 05/13/2010 Critical Legalities Symposium: Visualizing Governing Through Crime in California
Tue, 05/04/2010 Book Discussion: The Currency of Justice: Fines and Damages in Consumer Societies by Pat O'Malley
Tue, 04/27/2010 Reading by the poetry collective, “Epicentro”
Mon, 04/26/2010 Center Meeting
Fri, 04/16/2010 to Sat, 04/17/2010 Co-sponsored event: Law as History: Theory and Method in Legal History
Thu, 04/15/2010 Cosponsored event: Mariana Valverde (Professor of Criminology, University of Toronto)

Pages