You are here

Past Events


Event Date Title
Thu, 05/17/2012 Kelli Moore: “Visualizing the Battered Woman Syndrome: Affinities Between the Science of Expert Testimony and Visual Evidence”
Fri, 05/04/2012 RACE & GENDER STATE & CAPITAL A symposium on the work of Dorothy Roberts
Mon, 04/23/2012 Professor William J. Novak, "The Concept of the State in American History"
Thu, 04/19/2012 Paper-in-Progress Session: Akhila Ananth, "The Gracious Spaces of Children's Law: The Case Study of Edelman Children's Court" with discussant Christine Hegel
Mon, 04/09/2012 Professor Matthew Schaefer, "The Future of Space Law and the Role of Analogy: Looking to the Law of the Sea and International Maritime Law for Space Law Solutions."
Thu, 03/01/2012 Immigration Research-Advocacy Exchange Workshop
Wed, 01/25/2012 Empty Space Reading Group Meeting
Tue, 11/22/2011 Professor Alexandra Natapoff (Loyola Law): " Misdemeanors, Innocence, and the Production of Guilt"
Mon, 10/31/2011 DECADE Speaker Series: Panel Discussion Dean Erwin Chemerinsky: “The Law Concerning Diversity in Higher Education: The Myths and Realities.”
Wed, 10/19/2011 2011 Eckstein Lecture Kim Lane Scheppele: "International State of Emergency"
Mon, 10/17/2011 DECADE Speaker Series: Campus Talk Dean Erwin Chemerinsky: “The Law Concerning Diversity in Higher Education: The Myths and Realities.”
Thu, 05/19/2011 CLSC Co-Sponsored Event: 20th Annual Margolis Lecture: "Humanity, Self-Determination, and Armed Intervention" with Michael W. Doyle
Tue, 05/10/2011 CLSC Co-Sponsored Event: Mary Weismantel: “Seeing the Sex in Moche Sex Pots”
Fri, 04/29/2011 CLSC Co-Sponsored Event: Danielle Rudes: "Using Atlas.ti for Qualitative Research"
Thu, 04/21/2011 to Fri, 04/22/2011 CLSC Critical Legalities Symposium: "On Becoming Human"
Fri, 04/01/2011 a3: Assemble Advocate Act presents A Conference on Climate Justice
Thu, 03/03/2011 The Price of Rights: Ordinary People, Extraordinary Courage
Fri, 02/25/2011 CLSC Conference and Workshop: Federal Criminal Cases in the Post-Booker Era: Process vs. Outcomes
Thu, 02/24/2011 Christian A. Meissner: An Informational Session on NSF Grants
Thu, 02/24/2011 Christian A. Meissner: “A Positive, Scientific Approach to Improving the Efficacy of Criminal Interviewing and Interrogation”

Pages