You are here

Past Events


Event Date Title
Tue, 04/22/2014 The Problem of Wrongful Conviction
Fri, 03/14/2014 Socio-Legal Studies Workshop ("Disturbing the Peace" in Montreal)
Fri, 03/07/2014 NGOs, States, and Feminisms Mini-Conference
Mon, 03/03/2014 Law, Norms, and the Motherhood/Caretaker Penalty (Catherine T. Albiston - UC Berkeley)
Wed, 02/19/2014 The Employee, A Political History (Jean-Christian Vinel - Universite Paris Diderot)
Fri, 01/31/2014 Socio-Legal Studies Workshop (International Gender Norms)
Fri, 01/17/2014 Two Authors in Court: Alexander Pope and J.D. Salinger
Wed, 11/06/2013 “Situating the Role of Public Opinion and the Media in the Decision of Cause Lawyers to Act”
Tue, 10/29/2013 From Solitary Confinement to Solidarity: Phenomenology as a practice of Liberation
Mon, 10/21/2013 The Liberal Arts of Law: A Conversation About Law in the Undergraduate Curriculum
Thu, 10/17/2013 THE LAW IS A WHITE DOG: How Legal Rituals Make and Unmake Persons
Fri, 05/10/2013 "Insert Here: The Case of Shylock"
Mon, 05/06/2013 Victim Impact Evidence, Gruesome Photos, and Evidentiary Discourse: Reconsidering the Probative, the Prejudicial, and the Emotional
Mon, 04/29/2013 VANESSA PLACE: THE GUILT OF RHETORIC AND THE RHETORIC OF GUILT
Mon, 04/15/2013 A special screening of Herman’s House & a conversation with Director Angad Bhalla
Mon, 03/04/2013 Moving Targets: Punishment, Accountability and Institutional Protectionism
Thu, 11/01/2012 Marie Provine (Arizona State University) will present a colloquium talk, Toward a Right of Repose for Settled Immigrants
Wed, 10/31/2012 Henry Ford's War on Jews and the Legal Battle Against Hate Speech: In Conversation with author Vicky Saker Woeste
Wed, 10/17/2012 The Future of the Death Penalty in California and Beyond: A Panel Discussion
Mon, 05/28/2012 Law and Society Association Meet and Greet (at UCI)

Pages